Apartment Reviews for Liberty Heights Apartments in Sandy

4.8 | 130 Reviews

8176 South 1300 East, Sandy, UT, 84094
(801) 566-8988

https://www.libertyheightsapts.net

See what other people are saying about our apartments located in Sandy! At Liberty Heights Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and can’t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself. If you have any comments or suggestions, feel free to let us know! We appreciate the feedback, good or bad.


A
7/19/2021

Dasha and Wayne have been amazing. There to answer any question or if you need help with anything.
E
7/9/2021

I just want to say THANK YOU Ms.Dasha! I have had so many issues with apartment complexes not answering their phones, or having the office open. I have been needing help with finding apartments for me. I let her know of the issues I am having. She was extremely educated with housing vouchers and let me know the step i needed to take to move my voucher to salt lake county to get this process started. THANK YOU AGAIN!
E
6/15/2021

I had a maintenance request to fix my cracked ceiling and the liberty heights maintenance crew came through. They were quick to respond to my ticket, did a very good job sealing the crack and still made it look nice. We have a new maintenance guy and he is doing an outstanding job!! He is a very hard worker and wants to make sure as residents we are happy. The front office has been awesome as well. Anytime there is a notice to the complex they put the notice out way ahead of time to all of us. They are super nice and good at letting you know if you have a package that got delivered. Wayne and Dasha and the whole liberty heights team have been amazing to me. I have been here now for almost a year and this is the best service I??ve had. They are eager to make sure your issues are resolved. If you have a complaint they make sure to hear what is wrong and they are honest and great at responding to the complaint in a professional, and timely matter. They ask for honesty and open communication and they will work with you if you allow them to help when you need something. I look forward to my continued stay here! ****What are you waiting for- move in to this complex! You won??t be disappointed!!*** -Emilee
C
6/12/2021

Dasha at liberty heights apartments is the best apartment manager we have ever had! We have loved our experience with working with her! She is a great communicator, a wonderful manager who is always taken care of any issues we have had! 10/10 would recommend this complex to any family looking for a great family friendly community! -Chelsey Oliver
M
6/8/2021

Dasha and Sherry are absolutely amazing. They're the only reason I've stayed so long at these apartments. They're absolutely the best!
A
6/7/2021

Verified Resident

I wrote previously to share the outstanding treatment I received from the Manager, Dasha, and subsequently Wayne. Despite unanticipated delays Dasha was more than understanding of the issues and arranged for occupancy when the issue was resolved. The Liberty Heights team went far beyond the norm to bring about a positive outcome and their efforts should be recognized.
J
5/30/2021

Wayne was so patient, answered all of my questions, and welcomed me with a wonderful smile. I??ve personally been going through a lot and his calm tone made me feel like everything is going to be okay. If I could do 10/10 I would! Just by speaking with him on the phone, and then meeting him in person I could tell he is a genuine amazing person. Liberty heights is lucky to have a person like Wayne working there. I am very excited to become a new resident! Thanks so much for all you do Wayne!!
M
5/1/2021

Verified Resident

Place is so so amazing and leasing office is great Mr wayne Ellis is helpful man run the office with magic experience Love to live there Thank you
K
4/6/2021

I moved in last month and I love it here. My apartment was clean and in great repair. I cannot say enough good things about Wayne and Dasha. These two worked so hard to get me approved and moved in. They handled everything and my move in was flawless. They're kind and upfront. And I'm really glad I chose this complex. Its quiet, clean and well maintained. I havent needed maintenance yet but I have zero doubts that any issues will be addressed quickly and throughly.
G
3/16/2021

I used to live here back in 2018 and I loved my little apartment. It was my first apartment and the staff was very friendly. I would go back to these apartments in a heartbeat
A
3/10/2021

I visited the complex in the latter part of January seeking a March occupancy. Dasha was more than professional and helpful in finalizing a rental unit but as luck would have it I suffered multiple fractures of my left ankle five weeks prior to the agreed upon move-in date. Not only was Dasha sympathetic and understanding but retained my file information and I learned today that an apartment that became available that both suited my needs but also my recovery timeframe. Words cannot express both my gratitude to her for her help but also the lengths she went to in order to accommodate me in a situation many complexes would have walked away from. Dasha is the best!!
S
3/8/2021

Verified Resident

If you are looking for a positive “apartment life” experience, whether it be your first time renting, or you have been renting a while and are trying to find a “no hassle” complex like my son and I were, Liberty Height’s is the place you’ll want to call home. My son and I have called Liberty Height’s our home for the past 7+yrs and have enjoyed every minute of it!! Dasha, Sherrie, Wayne, and Nate are the best!! They have been the most available and approachable management/maintenance team I’ve had the pleasure to rent from over my 20yrs of renting. They have been very responsive, competent, efficient, helpful, and understanding. Dasha and Wayne are a very accessible, personable, and painless management team to work with. Unlike a lot of other properties I’ve had the misfortune to work with, they understand life happens and will bend over backwards to help out. On more than a few occasions they definitely went above and beyond to help my son and I out, and they did it without making us feel stressed, overwhelmed, or like we were just another bothersome tenant. Sherrie, Nate, and the rest of the maintenance team are very approachable and knowledgeable. They take excellent care of the physical property, and any repairs with the same level of integrity and quality competence they would if it was their own home. Any repairs I’ve needed (which were either minor/typical or caused by my son and/or I) were taken care of in a very timely, efficient, and low impact manner.
A
2/19/2021

I wanted to share how great of an experience it has been getting to know you all (over phone & email) as a new tenant coming from California. Personally we have gone threw quite a lot with the passing of my grandfather, getting a new job, still working at current job and making time to still pack & sell our belongings to relocate. Dasha has been so patient and understand, and has really worked with us on making sure we were able to secure what will be our new home! I also called to ask a few questions and spoke to Dwayne, who was also very pleasant and kind. Thank you for showing great kindness and patience in my very chaotic current life!
S
2/17/2021

Amazing staff, clean property, BEAUTIFUL OFFICE! It was so nice meeting with Wayne and the manager Sasha. I hope that was her name. Both were extremely welcoming and extremely knowledgeable. They are on the top of my list for rental soon. Hope they will have a three bedroom second floor come available ASAP !
K
1/10/2021

My girlfriend has Cerebral Palsy and has lived there for almost 2 years. Liberty Heights has accessible handicap parking and ramps. The crime rate is very low and Fire Department overlooks the apartments. The front office is extremely savvy with information and very respectful. Pet friendly and garages can be purchased if needed. No complaints. Also I want to add, is every time there is a problem with the roads and entrance the issues get handled immediately. Same as the landscaping. Liberty Heights is always on top of it.
K
12/30/2020

My girlfriend has Cerebral Palsy and has lived there for almost 2 years. Liberty Heights has accessible handicap parking and ramps. The crime rate is very low and Fire Department overlooks the apartments. The front office is extremely savvy with information and very respectful. Pet friendly and garages can be purchased if needed. No complaints.
K
12/30/2020

My girlfriend has Cerebral Palsy and has lived her for almost 2 years. Liberty Heights has accessible handicap parking and ramps. The crime rate is very low and Fire Department overlooks the apartments. The front office is extremely savvy with information and very respectful. Pet friendly and garages can be purchased if needed. No complaints.
E
12/7/2020

I have been in my apartment now for a month! I love it here. When I was ready to seriously consider moving here, the staff were of great help. They made sure I felt welcome and comfortable. I was even able to move into my apartment earlier than planned which was super nice. The property manager Dasha was really helpful and informative and Wayne as well. Everyone I have met that works on staff is great. You can tell they treat each other like family and all work together as a team to make Liberty Heights look its best. I love the location being in East Sandy and how safe of an area it is, not to mention how close you are to everything. Such a great commute to shopping areas, restaurants and of course the famous coffee shop, Sunset Coffee!! I would highly recommend this complex to my friends and family members. The monthly rent is a decent price and this complex is income restricted. The Maintenance team is awesome and they are really good about taking their time to make sure the job is done right and in a timely manner. The noise level is also very minimal which is awesome! I am so glad I ended up choosing to lease with Liberty Heights. They have made my first month such a pleasure and I am looking forward to my continued stay here. I am beyond grateful!!! Thanks Liberty Heights Leasing Office and Staff!
E
12/7/2020

I have been in my apartment now for a month! I love it here. When I was ready to seriously consider moving here, the staff were of great help. They made sure I felt welcome and comfortable. I was even able to move into my apartment earlier than planned which was super nice. The property manager Dasha was really helpful and informative and Wayne as well. Everyone I have met that works on staff is great. You can tell they treat each other like family and all work together as a team to make Liberty Heights look its best. I love the location being in East Sandy and how safe of an area it is, not to mention how close you are to everything. Such a great commute to shopping areas, restaurants and of course the famous coffee shop, Sunset Coffee!! I would highly recommend this complex to my friends and family members. The monthly rent is a decent price and this complex is income restricted. The Maintenance team is awesome and they are really good about taking their time to make sure the job is done right and in a timely manner. The noise level is also very minimal which is awesome! I am so glad I ended up choosing to lease with Liberty Heights. They have made my first month such a pleasure and I am looking forward to my continued stay here. I am beyond grateful!!! Thanks Liberty Heights Leasing Office and Staff!
B
11/30/2020

Verified Resident

I really like Wayne and Sheri they are always so nice and they work so hard
B
11/24/2020

My friend lives here. The staff are friendly, property is clean. My friend submitted work orders and they show up fast and get it done. I would highly recommend this property.
B
11/24/2020

My friend lives here. The staff are friendly, property is clean. My friend submitted work orders and they show up fast and get it done. I would highly recommend this property.
J
10/5/2020

Verified Resident

The maitenence lady is super awesome she is always getting things done around the property even when its raining or snowing shes out there and even if its a shitty day at the complex she still gets stuff done shes the best :)
L
10/3/2020

We absolutely are thrilled to live here with our pets. Such a caring and knowledgeable staff! Wayne Ellis and his team help you step by step with the application process to make it easy to qualify for a place to live. They even made sure we got a garage near our unit to help our move that much easier. We are so thankful for Liberty Heights community and all the kindness they have shown our family. Nice grounds and pet stations everywhere, with beautiful apartments close to shopping and freeway access. So stoked with the beautiful moutain views just above us to the east. What a lovely place to live!
L
10/3/2020

We absolutely are thrilled to live here with our pets. Such a caring and knowledgeable staff! Wayne Ellis and his team help you step by step with the application process to make it easy to qualify for a place to live. They even made sure we got a garage near our unit to help our move that much easier. We are so thankful for Liberty Heights community and all the kindness they have shown our family. Nice grounds and pet stations everywhere, with beautiful apartments close to shopping and freeway access. So stoked with the beautiful moutain views just above us to the east. What a lovely place to live!
K
9/2/2020

Met the manager Dasha today. My mom has been living here for two years and she has so many sweet things to say about her, as well as the apartments! I will trying to move her soon.
W
8/24/2020

Great location, nice set up and killer staff! Love it here!
W
8/24/2020

Great location, nice set up and killer staff! Love it here!
J
7/31/2020

New leasing agent is the greatest!! Really nice ppl.
J
7/31/2020

New leasing agent is the greatest!! Really nice ppl.
L
4/28/2020

This apartment complex is in a great part of the Union Heights area! Super close to freeway access, lots of great eateries and bars. With the few times I have needed something addressed, Dasha (property manager) has been very responsive and handled it the same day! Overall this has been a great experience!
L
4/28/2020

This apartment complex is in a great part of the Union Heights area! Super close to freeway access, lots of great eateries and bars. With the few times I have needed something addressed, Dasha (property manager) has been very responsive and handled it the same day! Overall this has been a great experience!
D
2/11/2020

They did great. They where able to come earlier they what they said they could was great. Thank you Liberty Heights Apartments
D
2/11/2020

They did great. They where able to come earlier they what they said they could was great. Thank you Liberty Heights Apartments
E
1/12/2020

Came in for a tour the other day, the staff were super friendly. Met the manager she was awesome! Very knowledgeable , the maintenance team was also nice also the property was very clean ! I will be coming back for sure.
E
1/12/2020

Came in for a tour the other day, the staff were super friendly. Met the manager she was awesome! Very knowledgeable , the maintenance team was also nice also the property was very clean ! I will be coming back for sure.
M
12/4/2019

I love the air here its only 10 minutes away from the canyon! What more do you need? ???????????????
M
12/4/2019

I love the air here its only 10 minutes away from the canyon! What more do you need? ???????????????
?
11/6/2019

I love my new place! Big thanks to my apartment manager Dasha for helping me out and being so nice!
?
11/6/2019

I love my new place! Big thanks to my apartment manager Dasha for helping me out and being so nice!
A
11/6/2019

Nice apartments and very nice management. They are knowledgeable and ready to help you move in as soon as possible. Great area for children! Very happy!
A
11/6/2019

Nice apartments and very nice management. They are knowledgeable and ready to help you move in as soon as possible. Great area for children! Very happy!
K
10/18/2019

Sad to see the review below. The staff are amazing! Always helping me with carrying my laundry, and helping me with any questions that i have. Always friendly. Never ever have I had pest issues. Thank you guys for being so amazing.
K
10/18/2019

Sad to see the review below. The staff are amazing! Always helping me with carrying my laundry, and helping me with any questions that i have. Always friendly. Never ever have I had pest issues. Thank you guys for being so amazing.
S
10/7/2019

I love this place been here three years and the staff and especially Dasha are amazing and always helpful and quick to answer requests and calls highly recommend, great price too!!! Team E!
S
10/7/2019

I love this place been here three years and the staff and especially Dasha are amazing and always helpful and quick to answer requests and calls highly recommend, great price too!!! Team E!
M
9/12/2019

I just want to say how much I love Sherrie and Adam. They work their hardest to keep everything on the complex spic and span and in working order. They are the only ones doing so and the complex is huge. Their dedication and friendliness are the two highest selling points to living here. Don't know what I would do without them.
M
9/12/2019

I just want to say how much I love Sherrie and Adam. They work their hardest to keep everything on the complex spic and span and in working order. They are the only ones doing so and the complex is huge. Their dedication and friendliness are the two highest selling points to living here. Don't know what I would do without them.
R
8/14/2019

The staff is awesome.They took care of any issues I had and were very helpful on any questions I had.
R
8/14/2019

The staff is awesome.They took care of any issues I had and were very helpful on any questions I had.
K
8/2/2019

Dasha is amazing! I highly recommend her ! She is such a loving and caring person! And goes out of her way for clients ! Thanks Dasha for helping me in a time of need and working with my little family to have a place to stay ???❤️ We are very great full for her !
K
8/2/2019

Dasha is amazing! I highly recommend her ! She is such a loving and caring person! And goes out of her way for clients ! Thanks Dasha for helping me in a time of need and working with my little family to have a place to stay ???❤️ We are very great full for her !
S
7/20/2019

Came in for a tour. Was very pleased with the staff.
S
7/20/2019

Came in for a tour. Was very pleased with the staff.
L
6/26/2019

Love it here! Staff is amazing here!! Super pet friendly!! I highly recommend this place!!
L
6/26/2019

Love it here! Staff is amazing here!! Super pet friendly!! I highly recommend this place!!
J
6/20/2019

Dasha is a great manger and sheri is a awesome maintance employee
J
6/20/2019

Dasha is a great manger and sheri is a awesome maintance employee
B
5/5/2019

Love the manager
B
5/5/2019

Love the manager
J
4/11/2019

I have resided here at Liberty Heights for almost 6 years. In that time frame I have seen managers, leasing agents, maintenance come and go. I would like to say that the new leasing agent Trey seems like a great fit for the office. He is very friendly, easy to talk too. Dasha the office manager is great she has been here for a little while, she greets us (me) always with a smile, she always asks if there is anything we can do to make living here better. She is caring! I also noticed things are getting fixed much quicker on the property, and when I put in a work order, it gets done the same day! The environment in the office is always happy, friendly, caring! I will be renewing my lease again this year due to the amazing staff in the office! Please keep them around for awhile Jessica L.
J
4/11/2019

I have resided here at Liberty Heights for almost 6 years. In that time frame I have seen managers, leasing agents, maintenance come and go. I would like to say that the new leasing agent Trey seems like a great fit for the office. He is very friendly, easy to talk too. Dasha the office manager is great she has been here for a little while, she greets us (me) always with a smile, she always asks if there is anything we can do to make living here better. She is caring! I also noticed things are getting fixed much quicker on the property, and when I put in a work order, it gets done the same day! The environment in the office is always happy, friendly, caring! I will be renewing my lease again this year due to the amazing staff in the office! Please keep them around for awhile Jessica L.
K
3/18/2019

Staff that is easy to work with. Clean property. Good location. Maitnence requested are usually done the next day!
T
2/25/2019

Great staff, place to live.
T
2/25/2019

Great staff, place to live.
T
2/25/2019

Liberty heights is the best! The leasing staff are nice, caring and helpful. Any issue is resolved within a day and the ground keepers are nice as well. This place is awesome! The neighborhood is also nice and quiet, you dont have to worry about any disturbances
T
2/25/2019

Liberty heights is the best! The leasing staff are nice, caring and helpful. Any issue is resolved within a day and the ground keepers are nice as well. This place is awesome! The neighborhood is also nice and quiet, you dont have to worry about any disturbances
T
12/8/2018

The office staff are awesome. Malisha and the maintenance staff are reliable and there when you need anything.
T
12/8/2018

The office staff are awesome. Malisha and the maintenance staff are reliable and there when you need anything.
J
12/8/2018

Malisha is amazing. I am so thankful for her and her help. It??s nice to live somewhere the staff see you as a person and actually care. The maintenance staff Sherrie and Adam are awesome and truly care. Thanks guys for being awesome you erased the teams of my last apartment.
J
12/8/2018

Malisha is amazing. I am so thankful for her and her help. It??s nice to live somewhere the staff see you as a person and actually care. The maintenance staff Sherrie and Adam are awesome and truly care. Thanks guys for being awesome you erased the teams of my last apartment.
J
11/9/2018

I have been here over 3 years and have seen a lot of changes. I have been pleased with how the place is being ran the past year. The other years were fine. But now I feel welcomed to talk to the managment and staff personally about my living experience and concerns. I am very appreciative of the new mantainence crew too.They have stepped up picking up trash around the apartments which used to be a big concern of mine the first year I lived here. I am happy to be here. Where other apartments push you out when the going gets tough, liberty heights works with you and understands. Thank you!
J
11/9/2018

I have been here over 3 years and have seen a lot of changes. I have been pleased with how the place is being ran the past year. The other years were fine. But now I feel welcomed to talk to the managment and staff personally about my living experience and concerns. I am very appreciative of the new mantainence crew too.They have stepped up picking up trash around the apartments which used to be a big concern of mine the first year I lived here. I am happy to be here. Where other apartments push you out when the going gets tough, liberty heights works with you and understands. Thank you!
A
11/8/2018

So far, everything is perfect. I havent been here long, but everything has been great. The neighbors, the landscaping, the peace and quite(at all hours), the place is always very clean, and well kept. I really have zero complaints. Like others have said, the management is great, which is very hard to come by, as most renters who have been around know. Not at Liberty Heights, Dasha, and Militia really keep this place together.
A
11/8/2018

So far, everything is perfect. I havent been here long, but everything has been great. The neighbors, the landscaping, the peace and quite(at all hours), the place is always very clean, and well kept. I really have zero complaints. Like others have said, the management is great, which is very hard to come by, as most renters who have been around know. Not at Liberty Heights, Dasha, and Militia really keep this place together.
A
11/7/2018

The management is fabulous! Everyone is so friendly and caring! We absolutely love them! The environment is great and the neighbors!
A
11/7/2018

The management is fabulous! Everyone is so friendly and caring! We absolutely love them! The environment is great and the neighbors!
K
11/7/2018

The staff here is awesome! There's not much of a wait if any should something go wrong and they keep everything cleaned up around the complex. The neighbors are pretty quiet and everyone is always waving and smiling at each other.
K
11/7/2018

The staff here is awesome! There's not much of a wait if any should something go wrong and they keep everything cleaned up around the complex. The neighbors are pretty quiet and everyone is always waving and smiling at each other.
L
11/7/2018

I have been here just over a year, staff is friendly and quick to respond to concerns quickly! Dasha is amazing.
L
11/7/2018

I have been here just over a year, staff is friendly and quick to respond to concerns quickly! Dasha is amazing.
R
11/7/2018

The staff is amazing, they are very prompt to let you know when you have packages in the office and are quick with repairs in your apartment. The neighbors are nice and polite, one even was nice enough to help me when my dog escaped when I was at work. Overall a great place to live!
R
11/7/2018

The staff is amazing, they are very prompt to let you know when you have packages in the office and are quick with repairs in your apartment. The neighbors are nice and polite, one even was nice enough to help me when my dog escaped when I was at work. Overall a great place to live!
S
9/21/2018

My mom have been living here for many years. My mom keeps saying she will not move out due to the staff members always helping her out, they always have a smile on their faces. My aunt moved out but she recommended my mom to come here. Congratulations to Dasha on becoming the manager. The new leasing agent is great also, the property is very well maintained. This place actually cares about their residents, always have activities for us, they can be stern but that??s only if we are not doing what??s supposed to be done.
K
9/21/2018

Wonderful views, apartments, and staff. Their ability to work with there residents are incredible, with the best response times i've ever dealt with. This is a complex is an OASIS.
K
9/21/2018

Wonderful views, apartments, and staff. Their ability to work with there residents are incredible, with the best response times i've ever dealt with. This is a complex is an OASIS.
B
6/19/2018

The staff is great. Gounds keeper always friendly smiles and waves always working and keeping gounds clean.
S
4/19/2018

I've lived here for 4 year's and just resigned for another year. Liz, Sherrie, and Dasha are awesome!! I haven't had many maintenance issues, but the few minor issues I have had were resolved in a very timely and unobtrusive manner
D
4/17/2018

The staff is amazing and easy to work with. Office girls are always friendly and maintemce and the grouns keeper are always ready to respond when something needs to be done.
S
3/26/2018

Great apartments. Safe and quiet, good response time from the office.
C
3/16/2018

Safe place for kids, great amenities, and great local spots.
R
3/15/2018

I've lived here about 4, almost 5 years, Liz and the office ppl and Cherie had always taken care of me and my family if anything went wrong with the apartment or needed anything fixed. No complaints.
V
3/15/2018

I never know this two ladys are so nice and very generous i love them alot. Thank you for having me at liberty heights
L
2/11/2018

I love this place specially Dasha and Liz they are great and really care about the residents, I came here looking for a place to call home and I found it is quiet and my neighbors are very nice, one of them even helped my son to fix his bike, thanks for all you do to keep this place clean and looking good, I will recommend these apartments to my friends.
J
11/28/2017

This is a very great place to live!!!! Liz, and Dasha are amazing. They really do whatever they can to help the residences when life happens. Mark and Sherrie are the best; they do what they can to keep the property looking amazing, and help the residences with whatever is needed to maintain the apartments. Wooohooo go Liberty Heights!!!
S
6/29/2017

Love living here. Dasha is the best manager the apartments has had (and I've been through a few).
J
4/5/2017

Cheap rent, awesome staff